kaycee
06 February 2005 @ 01:07 pm
LOCKED.

currently adding, selectively.

feel free to comment ♥
 
630 | x
 
kaycee
06 May 2000 @ 05:58 pm


BASICS
NAME: Kaycee Marie G-----
NICKNAMES: I don't go by any nicknames, but sometimes people call me Kase.
AGE: 27
BIRTHDAY: September 12, 1987 @ 11:27 AM
ZODIAC SIGN: Virgo
HOMETOWN: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
CURRENT LOCATION: Seattle, Washington, USA (since May 2011)
SEXUAL ORIENTATION: bisexual. though I am sexually attracted to women and more emotionally attracted to men.
RELATIONSHIP STATUS: in a monogamous relationship with my boyfriend Kyle.
EDUCATION: I have my high school diploma, no college education.
PETS: I have two pets, a cat and a dog.
Jackson is my 5 year old domestic shorthair cat. I adopted him from the humane society on August 20th, 2013. he is very sweet and affectionate. when he's hungry in the morning he will sometimes gently paw at my cheek to wake me up. he loves to cuddle in the crook of my arm, or on my hip if I'm laying on my side. he has IBD (irritable bowel disorder) which causes him to have a very sensitive stomach, but luckily I've been able to manage it well and keep him healthy and happy on a raw diet.
Peanut is the newest addition to our family. he is a 3 year old shih-poo (shih tzu poodle mix), and we adopted him from a private owner on June 29th, 2014. he is super sweet and affectionate, he LOVES to cuddle and be around people at all times. he's very playful as well.. he loves to play tug-of-war with me and will often grab his rope toy and initiate play time. he loves long walks and running on the beach.
RELIGION: Agnostic (a person who believes that nothing is known or can be known of the existence or nature of God or of anything beyond material phenomena; a person who claims neither faith nor disbelief in God.)


FAVORITES
ANIMAL(S): tigers, cats, giraffes, elephants, ducks, lions, penguins.
BOOK(S): 1984, the entire Harry Potter series
COLOR(S): pink, black, orange, lime green
MOVIE(S): Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Se7en, American Beauty, American Psycho, Batman Returns, The Little Mermaid, Fight Club, Kill Bill vol. 1 & 2, The Devil Wears Prada, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Office Space, Finding Nemo, Mean Girls, etc.
MUSIC: Britney Spears, Deftones, Madonna, Fiona Apple, Florence + The Machine, Christina Aguilera, Nine Inch Nails, Damien Rice, Jimi Hendrix, Rihanna, Massive Attack, Robyn, Beyonce, Bjork, Deadmau5, Lykke Li, M.I.A., Lady Gaga, The National, MGMT, Mumford & Sons, Sia, many more.
TV SHOW(S): The Sopranos, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, American Horror Story, The IT Crowd, I Love Lucy, Rupaul's Drag Race, My Mad Fat Diary, Adventure Time, Sex & The City, Buffy The Vampire Slayer, The Walking Dead, 30 Rock, Girls, Mad Men, etc.
VIDEO GAME(S): Bioshock [series], Left 4 Dead, The Sims, State of Decay, Assassin's Creed, Super Mario Brothers, Grand Theft Auto.

MISCELLANEOUS
HOBBIES & INTERESTS: travel, photography, art, painting, candles, coffee, exploration, sex, animals, learning, makeup, etc.
THINGS I POST ABOUT: daily life, friends, sex, my boyfriend, miscellaneous rants and raves, some tv shows, just a variety of every day things.

CONTACT INFO
TUMBLR: resurfaced
LAST.FM: 091287
INSTAGRAM: seethesunlight
EMAIL: kaycee1987@gmail.com

PEOPLE IN MY LIFE
KYLE: my boyfriend who I live with. we met in late November 2013 via OkCupid, and over several months we fell in love with each other. we officially 'labeled' our relationship status on March 16th, 2014. he currently works the night shift as grocery store manager. he is 26 years old [July 14, 1988], and very sweet, charming, geeky, sexy, affectionate, and genuine. he is the first man in my life I've been able to feel 100% comfortable with.
DOM: Dom is a close friend and neighbor of mine. we've been friends for about a year and a half now, when we met at work, but then I moved in two doors down from her in the same apartment complex when I ended a bad relationship. she is 28, and one of the funniest and most intelligent people I know.
ALEX: one of my co-workers. we used to have the same shift and hang out & gossip a lot.
KELSI: another co-worker I've recently become pretty close with.
RACHEL: my oldest friend. we've been friends for close to 13 years now, we met in our freshman year of high school. sadly, she still lives in Florida, so I really don't see her that much.
REBECCA: one of my closest friends. we love to hang out and do low key things, like drink wine together and gossip. she is a genuine and sincere person who I love very much.
KATE: another friend from work! we have become close over the time we've known each other. we, too, hang out and drink wine together (usually with Rebecca) and I am able to share very 'TMI' information with Kate that I can't share with a lot of other folks.
JONNY (& EMILY): Jonny is a friend from work, and I sometimes also mention his wife Emily. they are very adorkable, kind people.
ANDREW: another friend from work. we like to hang out over some booze or weed, or maybe some good food, and gossip about work.
BRITTANY: again, another friend from work. she's hilarious and adorable and one of the best friends anyone could ask for.
Tags:
 
7 | x